AI coding plans and their limits

What each plan costs and how much AI use you get, for Lovable, Bolt, Replit and v0, plus Cursor, Claude, ChatGPT (Codex), GitHub Copilot, Windsurf and Gemini. Filter by your monthly budget.

Prices and limits change often; we re-check monthly. Each plan links to its source and shows the date we checked it. Prices are in US$ before tax, as each vendor lists them. No affiliate links on this page.

44 plans

Budget uses each plan’s monthly price before tax, in US$. “Under US$25” includes free plans. Team plans use the per-user price; “from” plans use their lowest tier.

Plans

Lovable

Free

US$0

per month

Time-sensitiveUntil

Usage
5 daily build credits (capped at 30/month) + 20 Cloud credits/mo + 4 AI credits/mo + 1 connector credit/mo + daily chat allowance
Resets
Daily grants reset 00:00 UTC (11:00 AEDT); monthly grants monthly
After limit
None on Free (top-ups are Pro/Business only)

Daily chat allowance is part of the temporary chat pricing that runs through 31 Oct 2026.

Sold as part of The X Subscription (shared usage with Grok)

GitHub Copilot

Pro

US$10

per month

Usage
$15/mo of AI Credits total = $10 base + $5 flex (flex 'may change over time')
Resets
Monthly
After limit
Paid usage at $0.01/credit with a dollar budget you set

Bolt

Pro

US$18

per month, billed annually (US$216/yr)

Monthly-billing price: Not published by vendor

Usage
Starts at 10M tokens/month, no daily limit, rollover
Resets
Resets on renewal date; unused tokens roll over for 2 months
After limit
Token reloads only on the highest monthly Pro tier or any annual Pro plan. Reloads never expire. Reload price: Not published by vendor.

Gemini (Code Assist / CLI / Antigravity)

Google AI Pro

US$19.99

per month

Usage
Generous quota, 5 h refresh until weekly limit
Resets
5 h + weekly
After limit
Buy AI credits (Google One) at Gemini Enterprise consumption pricing; 'AI Credit Overages' setting Never/Always

Replit

Core

US$20

per month

Vendor pages disagree

Usage
$20 monthly credits; Free Mode up to 30 hours of chat
Resets
Credits reset each billing cycle, no rollover; Free Mode resets every 5 h + weekly
After limit
Credit packs (discounted for larger packs) and pay-as-you-go

Replit lists US$18/mo billed annually on its pricing page and US$204/year in its docs.

Claude (incl. Claude Code)

Pro

US$20

per month, or US$17 per month billed annually (US$200 a year)

Usage
At least 5x Free usage per 5-hour session, plus weekly limit. Includes Claude Code.
Resets
Rolling 5 h + weekly
After limit
Optional 'usage credits' at standard API rates, or switch Claude Code to a Console API key (pay-as-you-go)

ChatGPT plans (Codex)

Plus

US$20

per month

Usage
Estimated local messages per 5 h: GPT-6.1 Sol 15-160, GPT-6 Sol 15-150, GPT-6 Astra 5-45, GPT-6 Luna 350-3,000. Weekly limits may apply.
Resets
5 h + weekly
After limit
Buy ChatGPT credits. Codex credit rates per 1M tokens, e.g. GPT-6.1 Sol 50 credits per 1M input / 250 per 1M output. The dollar price of a credit: Not published by vendor. Or use an API key at API rates.

Gemini (Code Assist / CLI / Antigravity)

Gemini Code Assist Standard

US$22.80

per user per month, or US$19 per month billed annually

Usage
1,500 model requests/user/day (agent mode + Gemini CLI combined)
Resets
Daily
After limit
Not stated

Lovable

Pro (100 credits)

US$25

per month, or US$250 a year

Time-sensitiveUntil

Usage
100 monthly credits + 5 daily build credits (no monthly cap) + 20 Cloud / 4 AI / 1 connector credits per month
Resets
Monthly credits roll over and expire 2 months after issue; daily grants reset daily
After limit
Top-ups (Pro/Business); top-up credits last 12 months. Top-up price per credit: Not published by vendor.

Pro/Business daily chat allowance is temporary pricing that ends 31 Oct 2026.

Lovable

Business (100 credits)

US$50

per month

Time-sensitiveUntil

Usage
100 credits; tiers 200 = $100, 400 = $200, 800 = $400, up to 10,000 credits for $4,300/mo.
Resets
As Pro
After limit
Top-ups

Pro/Business daily chat allowance is temporary pricing that ends 31 Oct 2026.

Lovable

Pro (tiers)

from US$50

per month, up to US$2,250

Time-sensitiveUntil

Usage
Credits per month (in brackets): $50 (200) / $100 (400) / $200 (800) / $294 (1,200) / $480 (2,000) / $705 (3,000) / $920 (4,000) / $1,125 (5,000) / $1,688 (7,500) / $2,250 (10,000) per month
Resets
As above
After limit
Top-ups

Pro/Business daily chat allowance is temporary pricing that ends 31 Oct 2026.

Claude (incl. Claude Code)

Max 5x

US$100

per month

Usage
5x Pro per 5-hour session, weekly limit, Fable up to 50% of weekly limits. Includes $100/mo API credits for the Claude Platform, which CAN'T be used in Claude Code or the apps.
Resets
Rolling 5 h + weekly (fixed weekly reset time per account)
After limit
Usage credits at API rates

Claude (incl. Claude Code)

Max 20x

US$200

per month

Usage
20x Pro per 5-hour session, weekly limit, Fable up to 50% of weekly limits. Includes $200/mo API credits (not usable in Claude Code).
Resets
Rolling 5 h + weekly
After limit
Usage credits at API rates

ChatGPT plans (Codex)

Pro 200

US$200

per month

Time-sensitiveUntil

Usage
More than Pro 100. Subscriptions started after the 22-29 Sep 2026 grandfathering window get a LOWER allowance; grandfathered users keep the old allowance until 29 Oct 2026.
Resets
Not quantified
After limit
Credits

Grandfathering applies to accounts with an active Pro 200 subscription at any point from 22 Sep 2026 to 10 a.m. PT 29 Sep 2026. Those accounts keep the previous allowance through 29 Oct 2026, then move to the lower allowance at the same $200/mo.

AI coding plans: price in US$, usage limit, reset, what happens after the limit, source and date checked.
PlanPriceUsageResetsAfter the limitSource · checked
LovableFree

Time-sensitiveUntil

US$0

per month

5 daily build credits (capped at 30/month) + 20 Cloud credits/mo + 4 AI credits/mo + 1 connector credit/mo + daily chat allowanceDaily grants reset 00:00 UTC (11:00 AEDT); monthly grants monthlyNone on Free (top-ups are Pro/Business only)
BoltFree

US$0

per month

1M tokens/month with a 300K/day capMonthly on the 1st; daily cap resets dailyNone (upgrade)
1 more source
ReplitStarter

US$0

per month

Daily Agent credits up to a monthly cap (amounts: Not published by vendor); monthly cloud credits; 1 published app (goes down after 30 days)Agent credits reset dailyUpgrade to Core
2 more sources
v0Free

US$0

per month

7 messages/day; $5 one-time (new users)DailyCan't buy credits on Free
1 more source
Sold as part of The X Subscription (shared usage with Grok)
CursorFree

US$0

per month

Limited agent + chat requests (no number published)WeeklyNone listed
1 more source
Claude (incl. Claude Code)Free

US$0

per month

Rolling 5-hour session limit; no fixed countRolling 5 hNone (wait or upgrade)
2 more sources
ChatGPT plans (Codex)Free

US$0

per month

Limited Codex (desktop app, GPT-6 Luna)Not statedNone
2 more sources
GitHub CopilotFree

US$0

per month

2,000 completions + 50 chat requests (FAQ)MonthlyUpgrade
Windsurf (now Devin Desktop)Free

US$0

per month

Light quotaDaily + weekly (calendar date)None
2 more sources
Gemini (Code Assist / CLI / Antigravity)Antigravity Free

US$0

per month

Weekly quota (size Not published by vendor)WeeklyNo purchase
2 more sources
CursorPlus

US$8

per month

'Basic' shared pool; Grok models onlyWeeklyPrepaid credit top-offs at API rates
1 more source
ChatGPT plans (Codex)Go

US$8

per month

Limited Codex (desktop app, GPT-6 Luna). Plan may include ads.Not statedNot stated
2 more sources
GitHub CopilotPro

US$10

per month

$15/mo of AI Credits total = $10 base + $5 flex (flex 'may change over time')MonthlyPaid usage at $0.01/credit with a dollar budget you set
BoltPro

US$18

per month, billed annually (US$216/yr)

Monthly-billing price: Not published by vendor

Starts at 10M tokens/month, no daily limit, rolloverResets on renewal date; unused tokens roll over for 2 monthsToken reloads only on the highest monthly Pro tier or any annual Pro plan. Reloads never expire. Reload price: Not published by vendor.
1 more source
Gemini (Code Assist / CLI / Antigravity)Google AI Pro

US$19.99

per month

Generous quota, 5 h refresh until weekly limit5 h + weeklyBuy AI credits (Google One) at Gemini Enterprise consumption pricing; 'AI Credit Overages' setting Never/Always
3 more sources
ReplitCore

Vendor pages disagree

US$20

per month

$20 monthly credits; Free Mode up to 30 hours of chatCredits reset each billing cycle, no rollover; Free Mode resets every 5 h + weeklyCredit packs (discounted for larger packs) and pay-as-you-go
2 more sources
v0Premium (legacy)

Closed to new users

US$20

per month

$20/mo credits; being sunset, closed to new usersMonthlyBuy credits
1 more source
Claude (incl. Claude Code)Pro

US$20

per month, or US$17 per month billed annually (US$200 a year)

At least 5x Free usage per 5-hour session, plus weekly limit. Includes Claude Code.Rolling 5 h + weeklyOptional 'usage credits' at standard API rates, or switch Claude Code to a Console API key (pay-as-you-go)
2 more sources
ChatGPT plans (Codex)Plus

US$20

per month

Estimated local messages per 5 h: GPT-6.1 Sol 15-160, GPT-6 Sol 15-150, GPT-6 Astra 5-45, GPT-6 Luna 350-3,000. Weekly limits may apply.5 h + weeklyBuy ChatGPT credits. Codex credit rates per 1M tokens, e.g. GPT-6.1 Sol 50 credits per 1M input / 250 per 1M output. The dollar price of a credit: Not published by vendor. Or use an API key at API rates.
2 more sources
Windsurf (now Devin Desktop)Pro

US$20

per month

Increased quotas, all models, Devin Cloud.Daily + weeklyExtra usage at API list prices (prepaid)
2 more sources
Gemini (Code Assist / CLI / Antigravity)Gemini Code Assist Standard

US$22.80

per user per month, or US$19 per month billed annually

1,500 model requests/user/day (agent mode + Gemini CLI combined)DailyNot stated
4 more sources
LovablePro (100 credits)

Time-sensitiveUntil

US$25

per month, or US$250 a year

100 monthly credits + 5 daily build credits (no monthly cap) + 20 Cloud / 4 AI / 1 connector credits per monthMonthly credits roll over and expire 2 months after issue; daily grants reset dailyTop-ups (Pro/Business); top-up credits last 12 months. Top-up price per credit: Not published by vendor.
BoltTeams

US$27

per member per month, billed annually (US$324/yr)

Monthly-billing price: Not published by vendor

Starts at 10M tokens per memberPer member, renewal dateAs Pro
1 more source
v0Plus

US$30

per user per month

$30 included credits per user per month + $2 free daily credits on loginMonthly credits roll over and expire after 65 daysBuy extra credits (shared team pool; purchased credits expire after 1 year)
1 more source
CursorPremium

US$30

per month

4x PlusWeeklyPrepaid credit at API rates; credit expires 365 days after purchase
1 more source
CursorTeams

from US$30

per user per month

4-50x Plus per seatWeeklyPrepaid credit at API rates
1 more source
GitHub CopilotPro+

US$39

per month

$70/mo total = $39 base + $31 flexMonthly$0.01/credit
LovableBusiness (100 credits)

Time-sensitiveUntil

US$50

per month

100 credits; tiers 200 = $100, 400 = $200, 800 = $400, up to 10,000 credits for $4,300/mo.As ProTop-ups
LovablePro (tiers)

Time-sensitiveUntil

from US$50

per month, up to US$2,250

Credits per month (in brackets): $50 (200) / $100 (400) / $200 (800) / $294 (1,200) / $480 (2,000) / $705 (3,000) / $920 (4,000) / $1,125 (5,000) / $1,688 (7,500) / $2,250 (10,000) per monthAs aboveTop-ups
Gemini (Code Assist / CLI / Antigravity)Gemini Code Assist Enterprise

US$54

per user per month, or US$45 per month billed annually

2,000 requests/user/dayDailyNot stated
4 more sources
Windsurf (now Devin Desktop)Teams

US$80

per month for the team, + US$40 per full dev seat

Each full seat has its own quota; up to 200 usersDaily + weeklyExtra usage at API prices
2 more sources
ReplitPro

US$100

per month, or US$90 per month billed annually

$100 credits (tiered higher options), more Free Mode, 10 parallel tasks, 15 collaboratorsCredits roll over for 2 monthsCredit packs
2 more sources
v0Business

US$100

per user per month

Same $30/user monthly credits + $2 daily; training opt-out by defaultAs PlusAs Plus
1 more source
CursorSuper

US$100

per month

15x Plus; priority at peak timesWeeklyPrepaid credit at API rates
1 more source
Claude (incl. Claude Code)Max 5x

US$100

per month

5x Pro per 5-hour session, weekly limit, Fable up to 50% of weekly limits. Includes $100/mo API credits for the Claude Platform, which CAN'T be used in Claude Code or the apps.Rolling 5 h + weekly (fixed weekly reset time per account)Usage credits at API rates
2 more sources
ChatGPT plans (Codex)Pro 100

US$100

per month

'Pro plans currently have no five-hour limit'. Weekly/included allowance not quantified.Weekly (not quantified)Credits (as Plus)
2 more sources
GitHub CopilotMax

US$100

per month

$200/mo AI Credits total = $100 base + $100 flexMonthly$0.01/credit
Gemini (Code Assist / CLI / Antigravity)Google AI Ultra (5x)

US$100

per month

5x Pro tokens5 h + weeklyAI credits
2 more sources
CursorUltra

US$200

per month

50x PlusWeeklyPrepaid credit at API rates
1 more source
Claude (incl. Claude Code)Max 20x

US$200

per month

20x Pro per 5-hour session, weekly limit, Fable up to 50% of weekly limits. Includes $200/mo API credits (not usable in Claude Code).Rolling 5 h + weeklyUsage credits at API rates
2 more sources
ChatGPT plans (Codex)Pro 200

Time-sensitiveUntil

US$200

per month

More than Pro 100. Subscriptions started after the 22-29 Sep 2026 grandfathering window get a LOWER allowance; grandfathered users keep the old allowance until 29 Oct 2026.Not quantifiedCredits
2 more sources
Windsurf (now Devin Desktop)Max

US$200

per month

'Significantly higher quotas'Not published by vendorExtra usage at API prices
2 more sources
Gemini (Code Assist / CLI / Antigravity)Google AI Ultra (20x)

US$200

per month

20x Pro tokens5 h + weeklyAI credits
2 more sources
ChatGPT plans (Codex)Pro 500

US$500

per month

Highest allowance; Ultrafast mode (GPT-6 Astra / GPT-6.1 Sol) uses the included allowance at 8x, then credits at 6xNot quantifiedCredits
2 more sources

Legacy Cursor plans (Hobby, Pro, Pro+, Ultra) still exist for existing subscribers.

Not published by vendor: we couldn’t confirm this figure on the vendor’s own pages.

Spotted an old price? Tell us
Plans · TestedStacks